I Dreamed a Dream…

3 Jan

Les Mis is on my mind after listening to Anne Hathaway’s rendition this morning.When I was little, I dreamed of becoming a ballerina, a WNBA point guard, and a singer…I pretty much wanted to be Leann Rimes.

Today, my dreams are a little different. I’m striving to become a public health educator. My dream is to be a successful and happy chica, fend for myself, and one day be a yoga instructor on the side. Namaste.

fish_jumping

Below is a list that I would like to accomplish in 2013. A few of the items on the list are to help me reach my goals, while others are ones on my bucket list. Get ready for more additions to my bucket list! Spontaneous Lindsay is ready to spread her wings!

  1. Join a chorus
  2. Reorganize the upstairs guest room into an office
  3. Organize the files on my computer so life is a little easier
  4. Live life to the fullest and stress WAY less
  5. Not beating myself up (hypothetically of course!) when things don’t go as planned
  6. Paint the bathroom
  7. Let go and let God 
  8. Create and maintain a Twitter and Pintrest

Welcome to my blog!  I would love to learn more about you!

What are your dreams?

Picture1
 

Leave a Reply

Blueberry Smiles

A California Girl's Healthy Life Adventures

Beauty in Strength

Enjoying a healthy, active, & balanced lifestyle with a love for wholesome, natural foods & fitness....Strong is Beautiful.

kelsey runs

my journey to the finish line

Luv What You Do

Balancing a Busy Life with a Healthy Lifestyle

Fitness and Frozen Grapes

Sweating, eating, and living my life as a young college graduate

green tea, red wine

let's get physical.

Pickyrunner

I may eat like a 4-year old, but I don't run like one

The Zen Kat

Or at least a Kat trying to be Zen

Clean Eating Veggie Girl

Cooking, Dining, and Living Life as a Vegetarian Girl

quartercenturysouthernliving

just a midwestern girl trying to successfully navigate through southern life

Running on Pumpkin

Running through life fueled by pumpkin

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

Scientifically Delicious

Where healthy living, creativity and science meet

Clean & Green Nutrition

Nutrition Information and Recipes

Intuitively Wise Well-Being

Listen to your body and discover your unique needs.

Churros 'n' Chai

Vegan cooking by a college student: often quirky, always delicious.

Nicole Chamberlin

Lifestyle blogger with a passion for fitness

