26 Acts of Kindness

6 Jan

A couple of weeks ago, I first heard about the 26 Acts of Kindness initiative. Since then, I cannot stop thinking about it! It’s hard not to, when so many people are participating. On my facebook, statuses pop-up about it…then, the other day, I was on Peanut Butter Runner where Jen, the writer of the blog, posted this beautiful entry: Are You In?

You can read more about the 26 Acts of Kindness here: 26 Acts of Kindness

I am so touched by the responses of people from everywhere. When the tragic events occurred at Sandy Hook Elementary, I wasn’t sure how to help. I was sad, awe-stricken, and completely shocked! I can’t be more happy to include myself in this challenge to honor each life lost in Newtown.

I will be participating in Jen’s 26 Acts of Kindness project (performing act 23) and I would also like to challenge myself to perform 26 Acts of Kindness over the next 26 days. I will keep you posted. In the meantime, I would like to recognize an act of kindness that touched my heart the other day. I felt on top of the world when I turned on the light to my bathroom and found these post-it notes on my mirror after a bad day.

006 007 008
 I am so grateful for my parents. I wouldn’t be who I am today without them! I’m trying to repeat each of these post-its out loud to myself in front of the mirror each day. Yes, I do feel incredibly silly, but I know it’s an exercise that will help me on my road to being a confident chica and smiling through life a little bit more!

Are you participating or have you participated in the 26 Acts of Kindness? Please feel free to comment and share one of your acts of kindness!

God bless all of the angels that lost their lives too soon ❤

heart-balloon
Leave a Reply

Blueberry Smiles

A California Girl's Healthy Life Adventures

Beauty in Strength

Enjoying a healthy, active, & balanced lifestyle with a love for wholesome, natural foods & fitness....Strong is Beautiful.

kelsey runs

my journey to the finish line

Luv What You Do

Balancing a Busy Life with a Healthy Lifestyle

Fitness and Frozen Grapes

Sweating, eating, and living my life as a young college graduate

green tea, red wine

let's get physical.

Pickyrunner

I may eat like a 4-year old, but I don't run like one

The Zen Kat

Or at least a Kat trying to be Zen

Clean Eating Veggie Girl

Cooking, Dining, and Living Life as a Vegetarian Girl

quartercenturysouthernliving

just a midwestern girl trying to successfully navigate through southern life

Running on Pumpkin

Running through life fueled by pumpkin

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

Scientifically Delicious

Where healthy living, creativity and science meet

Clean & Green Nutrition

Nutrition Information and Recipes

Intuitively Wise Well-Being

Listen to your body and discover your unique needs.

Churros 'n' Chai

Vegan cooking by a college student: often quirky, always delicious.

Nicole Chamberlin

Lifestyle blogger with a passion for fitness

