Healthy Pumpkin Pie Snack Attack

11 Jan

What are everyone’s plans this weekend? It’s a rainy day where I am and it’s definitely making me sleepy! Tonight might have to be a night in with a slanket, a good book, hot tea, and a yoga session.

Okay, so I’ve been pretty obsessed with pumpkin lately. We have a TON of Libby’s 100% Pure Pumpkin stored in our cabinets from when there was a pumpkin shortage last year and I can’t resist adding it to meals when I can.

One afternoon not too long ago, I was in the kitchen looking for a snack. When I go for a snack, I always try to go for something that has healthy fats, complex carbohydrates, and protein to fuel my body!

I had an aha! moment when the Libby’s can was staring at me in the face. I was going to combine pumpkin with Greek vanilla yogurt for a delicious, nutritious snack! I call it Scrumptious Pumpkin Pie in a Bowl for One! I’ve been eating this a lot and I’m hoping I’m not going to wake up orange one morning from my pumpkin consumption!

Scrumptious Pumpkin Pie in a Bowl for One

serves 1

Ingredients:

1 container of Greek vanilla yogurt (I used Chobani)

1/4 cup of 100% pure pumpkin

1 tablespoon of sugar-free applesauce

1/2 tablespoon of pumpkin seeds (or as much as desired)

1 mini Fudgy Chocolate VitaCake

Dash of cinnamon (yes, that is the large size of our cinnamon container below…we love cinnamon!)

001

003

Stir yogurt, pumpkin, applesauce, and a dash of cinnamon

004

005

I like to sprinkle my pumpkin seeds and crumble my VitaCake on top. For a finishing touch, I  add one more dash of cinnamon.

Bon Appetit!

Leave a Reply

Blueberry Smiles

A California Girl's Healthy Life Adventures

Beauty in Strength

Enjoying a healthy, active, & balanced lifestyle with a love for wholesome, natural foods & fitness....Strong is Beautiful.

kelsey runs

my journey to the finish line

Luv What You Do

Balancing a Busy Life with a Healthy Lifestyle

Fitness and Frozen Grapes

Sweating, eating, and living my life as a young college graduate

green tea, red wine

let's get physical.

Pickyrunner

I may eat like a 4-year old, but I don't run like one

The Zen Kat

Or at least a Kat trying to be Zen

Clean Eating Veggie Girl

Cooking, Dining, and Living Life as a Vegetarian Girl

quartercenturysouthernliving

just a midwestern girl trying to successfully navigate through southern life

Running on Pumpkin

Running through life fueled by pumpkin

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

Scientifically Delicious

Where healthy living, creativity and science meet

Clean & Green Nutrition

Nutrition Information and Recipes

Intuitively Wise Well-Being

Listen to your body and discover your unique needs.

Churros 'n' Chai

Vegan cooking by a college student: often quirky, always delicious.

Nicole Chamberlin

Lifestyle blogger with a passion for fitness

