A Bond that Never Breaks

23 Jan

Hey everyone! I’d like you to meet my older brother, Chris:

202549_647182464711_662190609_o

In this picture, he’s in his dream habitat, Costa Rica. Chris is the most calm, cool, and collected person that you’ll ever meet.

Scan 130230002

We had so much fun growing up together.

Scan 130230001

Chris was my playmate.

Scan 130230003

My partner in crime waiting for Santa.

Scan 130230000

My person to share adventures with always.

Chris, I am looking forward to the ride to come!

466465_10151826193480110_1450374763_o

Happy Birthday to my amazing brother! Thank you for all you do each and every day!

Happy Birthday to all who are celebrating a Birthday today! Today is your day to shine!

Birthday-Cake-by-salvotech-at-Stock.xchng_

[Source]

Make a wish!!

What is one of your Birthday traditions?

I’d like to dedicate the yoga practice I am doing this evening to everyone who is celebrating a Birthday today. The focus of this yoga session is on the hips.

Before I finish, I have to share some exciting news! After the Ivy League nominated me for the The Versatile Blogger Award! You have to check out Meghan’s blog. She rocks! Please look forward to 7 things about me in my next post.

**Breaking News (the good kind of course): This weekend, I am going to a Healthy Food Party at a friend’s home. I have always wanted to go to and do something like this! In my next post, I’ll be sharing what I am making. Please look forward to a recipe with no other than Greek Yogurt!

7 Responses to “A Bond that Never Breaks”

  1. Alex @ therunwithin January 24, 2013 at 10:10 am #

    aw happy birthday to your brother! can’t wait for the recipe

  2. Alex @ Cookie Dough Katzen January 24, 2013 at 11:22 am #

    Love your blog! Happy birthday to your brother! I wish I had one. So cool that you guys are so close. Curious, where in Costa Rica does he like to go? I’ve stayed on the west coast near Jaco beach! Enjoy your healthy foods party- what a great idea for a get together!

    • bananasforyogaandyogurt January 24, 2013 at 5:33 pm #

      Thank you, Alex! Right back at you!
      You can have him haha. He has been to Montezuma, Monte Verde, and Arenal a couple of times and cannot rave enough about it. The culture, food, scenery, and outdoor activities seem amazing! It’s such a steal to go there too! That’s so cool that you’ve been there! Everyone I know that has gone has loved it!
      I will definitely enjoy the party! I’ll be taste tasting what I am making in just a little bit. I’ll have an update soon! 🙂

  3. Cindy January 24, 2013 at 12:26 pm #

    Great post 🙂 When my brother and I are super close. He is one of my best friends 🙂
    Happy birthday to your brother.

  4. Rachaels Printable Daily Coupons April 9, 2013 at 11:48 pm #

    An interesting discussion is worth comment. I do believe that you need to publish more on this topic, it may not be a taboo subject but typically folks don’t speak about these topics. To the next! All the best!!

Leave a Reply

Blueberry Smiles

A California Girl's Healthy Life Adventures

Beauty in Strength

Enjoying a healthy, active, & balanced lifestyle with a love for wholesome, natural foods & fitness....Strong is Beautiful.

kelsey runs

my journey to the finish line

Luv What You Do

Balancing a Busy Life with a Healthy Lifestyle

Fitness and Frozen Grapes

Sweating, eating, and living my life as a young college graduate

green tea, red wine

let's get physical.

Pickyrunner

I may eat like a 4-year old, but I don't run like one

The Zen Kat

Or at least a Kat trying to be Zen

Clean Eating Veggie Girl

Cooking, Dining, and Living Life as a Vegetarian Girl

quartercenturysouthernliving

just a midwestern girl trying to successfully navigate through southern life

Running on Pumpkin

Running through life fueled by pumpkin

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

Scientifically Delicious

Where healthy living, creativity and science meet

Clean & Green Nutrition

Nutrition Information and Recipes

Intuitively Wise Well-Being

Listen to your body and discover your unique needs.

Churros 'n' Chai

Vegan cooking by a college student: often quirky, always delicious.

Nicole Chamberlin

Lifestyle blogger with a passion for fitness

