Will You Join Me?

28 Jan

This week’s Healthy Monday tip:

“January 28
Find Peace with a Pen
Situations and events that are distressing for many might not bother you in the least. Or, you may
be sensitive to even minor stressors. The first step in managing stress is identifying your triggers.
Knowing when, where and why stress occurs, along with your stress symptoms and how you cope,
can help you reduce exposure or come up with successful strategies to alleviate the issue.
This week, start a stress journal. At week’s end, reread your entries to identify common themes to
your stress and then brainstorm some solutions.”

[Source]

Healthy Monday on Twitter

Healthy Monday Facebook

journal2

[Source]

Here’s to less stressed days!

I’m on my way to my first Grad school class. This is the beginning of a new stressful adventure. I can’t wait to share each chapter with you!
Scan 1302800002

Kicking it in style on my first day of Kindergarten. 🙂                                                                                                                                                                              Best of luck to everyone who just began a new semester!

250794272969156360_Sri1f7og_c

[Source]
No first day would be complete without watching this for a laugh:

Happy Healthy Monday!

20 Responses to “Will You Join Me?”

  1. Alex @ therunwithin January 28, 2013 at 4:02 pm #

    very cool idea, I now when I am stressed sometimes just writing out my thoughts help.

  2. moderngirlnutrition January 28, 2013 at 5:39 pm #

    Great ideas! And that pic is so cute!!

  3. pickyrunner January 28, 2013 at 6:18 pm #

    I love writing down my frustrations. It’s why I started blogging. Have a good first day of school! Those always make me so excited!!

    • bananasforyogaandyogurt January 28, 2013 at 10:57 pm #

      It’s a great way to let everything out. I tend to bottle things up, so I think this practice will really help.

      Thank you! Oh, I can’t wait to share my first day stories.Today was kind of a…everything you don’t want to happen on your first day kind of day. haha. I’m laughing about it though and class was great!

  4. Cindy January 28, 2013 at 6:59 pm #

    Good luck with grad school.very exciting 😀 I’m one of those people who love learning. I think I could be a lifelong student. Lol

    • bananasforyogaandyogurt January 28, 2013 at 11:06 pm #

      Thanks so much Cindy! 🙂

      Me too!

      “The more that you read, the more things you will know. The more that you learn, the more places you’ll go.”
      ― Dr. Seuss, I Can Read With My Eyes Shut!

  5. quartercenturysouthernliving January 28, 2013 at 7:40 pm #

    I love your kindergarten picture!! Too cute 🙂 I hope your first class went well! Can’t wait to hear about this chapter in your life!

  6. jessiebearwhat January 29, 2013 at 8:36 am #

    perfect video to watch on your first day!

  7. Alex @ Cookie Dough Katzen January 29, 2013 at 12:23 pm #

    Good luck at your first day! I miss first days of school. I love your kindergarten pic- so cute! I’m all for less stress. Here’s to a less stress filled week!

    • bananasforyogaandyogurt January 29, 2013 at 4:43 pm #

      Thanks so much, Alex! I still remember my mom taking the pic! Happy you’re in for the challenge! 🙂

  8. aftertheivyleague January 29, 2013 at 3:42 pm #

    Lion King backpack, so adorable! Good luck starting your new semester!

  9. Karey at Nutty About Health January 29, 2013 at 9:24 pm #

    Hope your first day of grad school was good!! I’ve been studying hard tonight w/my classes… ugh!

  10. Emily January 30, 2013 at 5:52 pm #

    Haha who doesn’t love Billy Madison?! Yay hope your first day went well 🙂

    • bananasforyogaandyogurt January 30, 2013 at 10:28 pm #

      This is true! My first day went well and I no longer have first day fear syndrome!

Leave a Reply

Blueberry Smiles

A California Girl's Healthy Life Adventures

Beauty in Strength

Enjoying a healthy, active, & balanced lifestyle with a love for wholesome, natural foods & fitness....Strong is Beautiful.

kelsey runs

my journey to the finish line

Luv What You Do

Balancing a Busy Life with a Healthy Lifestyle

Fitness and Frozen Grapes

Sweating, eating, and living my life as a young college graduate

green tea, red wine

let's get physical.

Pickyrunner

I may eat like a 4-year old, but I don't run like one

The Zen Kat

Or at least a Kat trying to be Zen

Clean Eating Veggie Girl

Cooking, Dining, and Living Life as a Vegetarian Girl

quartercenturysouthernliving

just a midwestern girl trying to successfully navigate through southern life

Running on Pumpkin

Running through life fueled by pumpkin

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

Scientifically Delicious

Where healthy living, creativity and science meet

Clean & Green Nutrition

Nutrition Information and Recipes

Intuitively Wise Well-Being

Listen to your body and discover your unique needs.

Churros 'n' Chai

Vegan cooking by a college student: often quirky, always delicious.

Nicole Chamberlin

Lifestyle blogger with a passion for fitness

